The interface for GMS is divided into eleven modules. A module is provided for each of the basic data types supported by GMS. As you switch from one module to another module, the Tool Palette and the menus change. This allows you to focus only on the tools and commands related to the data type you wish to use in the modeling process. Switching from one module to another can be done instantaneously to facilitate the simultaneous use of several data types when necessary. The following modules are supported in GMS:


TIN Module

Borehole Module

Solid Module

2D Mesh Module

2D Grid Module

2D Scatter Point Module

3D Mesh Module

3D Grid Module

3D Scatter Point Module

Map Module

GIS Module